In simple terms, your profile can be viewed by the babyMed community, while your account is only visible to you.
A profile is a snapshot that lets other babyMed users get to know you and your personal journey. You can share as much or as little information as you like with the community at large. You also have the option to keep certain pieces of information private by checking the “Keep Private” box.
Your account contains all of your access information to babyMed.com. It is where you create and store your username, password and profile picture, and set your privacy and e-mail settings.
There are some overlaps and exceptions to the rule, but in general profile = what they see and account = private info that only you see.